Skip links

Vote Now

Voting Guidelines for the 2023 Akachi Ezeigbo Prize for Literature  

The shortlisted books for voting are strictly based on  five categories:

 —Akachi Ezeigbo Prize for Poetry

—Akachi Ezeigbo Prize for Drama

—Akachi Ezeigbo Prize for Fiction

—Akachi Ezeigbo Prize for Non-Fiction

—Akachi Ezeigbo Prize for Children’s Literature .


This is an online popularity contest. The shortlisted books are meant to be voted for by readers online. Kindly vote for any shortlisted author of your choice between January 9th, 2023 and February  11, 2023.

Please note that voting  is free!


Online voting commences in January 9th, 2023. Deadline for voting is February 11, 2023. (12:00 pm GMT+1(WAT).The winner emerges from each category! Each winner in each category receives $100.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.